About the Library


Copy of Hours

Hours

Library Hours

hours

Regular Hours (Service Desk is open during regular hours)

Monday through Thursday: 7:30am - Midnight
Friday: 7:30am - 7pm
Saturday: 9am - 7pm
Sunday: 12pm - Midnight

Historical Collections & Services

Monday - Friday: 8am - 5pm

After Hours Space

Whenever the library is closed, our large after hours space is open to anyone with a valid UVA Health System ID.  The space includes study rooms, computers (ITS & HSCS), a conference room, magazines, and a coffee maker (see pictures below).

  • Pictures of After Hours Space

    2018 - 2019 Health Science Library Schedule

    Wednesday, November 21, 2018

    Close at 5 p.m. 

    Thursday, November 22, 2018

    Closed

    Friday, November 23, 2018

    Closed 

    Monday, December 17 to Thursday December 20, 2018

    Close at 9 p.m. 

    Friday & Saturday, December 21 & 22, 2018 Close at 7 p.m.
    Sunday, December 23, 2018 Close at 9 p.m.

    Monday, December 24, 2018

    Close at noon

    Tuesday, December 25, 2018

    Closed

    Wednesday, December 26, 2018

    Close at 9 p.m.

    Thursday, December 27, 2018

    Service Desk Closes at 9 p.m. 

    Friday & Saturday, December 28 & 29, 2018

    Service desk Closes at 7 p.m. both days

    Sunday December  30, 2018

    Close at 9 p.m.

    Monday, December 31, 2018

    Close at 5 p.m.

    Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Closed
    Tuesday, January 21, 2019 Open
    Friday, March 15, 2019 Open
    Monday, April 1 - Sunday, April 7, 2019 Open
    Friday, May 17, 2019

    Regular Staffing till noon,

    IT, Ref, Service Desk Coverage afternoon

    Close at regular time

    Monday, May 27, 2019 Closed
    Thursday, July 4, 2019 Closed
    Monday, Sept 2, 2019 Open
    Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Close at 5 p.m. 
    Thursday, November 28, 2019 Closed
    Friday, November 29, 2019 Closed
    Monday, December 16, 2019

    Close at 9 p.m.   

    Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Close at 9 p.m.
    Wednesday, December 18, 2019 Close at 9 p.m.
    Thursday, December 19, 2019 Close at 9 p.m.
    Friday & Saturday, December 20 & 21, 2019 Close at 7 p.m.
    Sunday, December 21, 2019 Close at 9 p.m.
    Tuesday, December 24, 2019

    Close at noon, (Service Desk Coverage)

    Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Closed
    Thursday, December 26, 2019 Close at 5 p.m.
    Friday & Saturday, December 27 & 28, 2019

    Closes at 7 p.m. both days

    Sunday, December 29, 2019

    Close at 9 p.m.

    Monday, December 30, 2019

    Open

    Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Close at 5 p.m.
    Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Closed
     

Public Health Sciences @ the Library

Monday - Friday: Noon - 4pm

Skip to main content

Claude Moore Health Sciences Library
1350 Jefferson Park Avenue P.O. Box 800722
Charlottesville, VA 22908 (Directions)

facebook twitter instagram
© 2020 by the Rector and Visitors of the University of Virginia
Copyright & Privacy