About the Library

Hours

Hours

Regular Hours (Service Desk is open during regular hours)

Monday through Thursday: 7:00AM - Midnight
Friday: 7:00AM - 7:00PM
Saturday: 9:00AM - 7:00PM
Sunday: Noon - Midnight

Historical Collections & Services

Monday - Friday: 8:30AM - 5:00PM

Document Delivery

Monday - Friday: 7:30AM - 4:30PM

Public Health Sciences @ the Library

Monday - Friday: Noon - 4:00PM *fall semester hours on Thur: 12:30PM - 4:00PM

After Hours Space

Whenever the library is closed, our large after hours space is open to anyone with a valid UVA Health System ID.  The space includes study rooms, computers (ITS & HSCS), a conference room, magazines, and a coffee maker.

 

2019 Holiday Schedule

Friday, May 17, 2019 Open
Monday, May 27, 2019 Closed
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Closed
Monday, Sept 2, 2019 Open
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Close at 5:00PM
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Closed
Friday, November 29, 2019 Closed
Monday, December 23, 2019 Close at 9:00PM
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Close at noon

Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Closed
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Close at 5:00PM
Friday & Saturday, December 27 & 28, 2019

Closes at 7:00PM both days

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Close at 9:00PM

Monday, December 30, 2019

Close at 9:00PM

Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Close at 5:00PM
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Closed
 

 

 

 

Skip to main content

Claude Moore Health Sciences Library
1350 Jefferson Park Avenue P.O. Box 800722
Charlottesville, VA 22908 (Directions)

facebook twitter instagram
© 2018 by the Rector and Visitors of the University of Virginia
Copyright & Privacy