Copy of School of Nursing Resources
PMHNP Resources
PMHNP Resources
- Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new windowProvides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts, covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.
- Mindscape Commons
Mindscape Commons is the world’s first online resource for immersive and interactive content in mental health. It presents and documents nearly 200 VR experiences, as well as some serious games and apps, for teaching and research in counseling, social work, psychology, health sciences, and related programs. It’s also collaborative in nature, so faculty and researchers can create member profiles, upload their projects, and connect with others.
- PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new windowPublished by the American Psychiatric Publishing, this tool includes access to psychiatry textbooks, journals, guidelines, patient information, and assessment opportunities. Includes DSM-5, DSM-IV-TR® and The American Journal of Psychiatry.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowCovers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Database covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. Updated monthly.
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new windowPsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new windowA physician authored clinical decision support resource with synthesized evidence ideal for point-of-care decisions. Compiles the most recent information to support its evidence-based recommendations.
