The Health Sciences Library is now physically open, Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM- 5:00 PM, with limited access to spaces and onsite services. The majority of Library staff continue to work remotely to provide services. For more information, please visit this page.
Atlas of Gynecologic Surgical Pathology by Philip B. Clement; Robert H. YoungRapidly and accurately identify gynecologic tumors and related lesions with the updated Atlas of Gynecologic Surgical Pathology. Complete with hundreds of stunning photographs and now available with online access, this visually dynamic medical reference book provides you with the know-how you need to perform state-of-the-art gynecologic diagnoses, right at your own microscope. Quickly and effortlessly find the essential information you need with summary tables, charts, and boxes throughout the text. Expedite reference with a consistent approach to every entity discussed, including definitions, clinical features, gross features, microscopic features, and differential diagnoses. Avoid diagnostic errors with comprehensive coverage of commonly encountered pitfalls. Overcome today's toughest diagnostic challenges with guidance from internationally recognized experts in gynecologic pathology. Stay completely current on the newest disease entities and updated classification schemes, and take advantage of nearly 1,000 brand-new references. Ensure diagnostic accuracy and gain absolute visual clarity with the addition of 100 images. Remain at the forefront of the most recently developed diagnostic methods, such as immunohistochemical diagnosis for malignant lesions and differential diagnosis of neoplastic and pseudoneoplastic lesions. Access the complete contents online at Expert Consult.
Call Number: Clinical Key Collection
Publication Date: 2013-12-03
Berek and Novak's Gynecology by Jonathan S. BerekPublisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Berek and Novak's Gynecology is the gold standard text in general gynecology serving both as a comprehensive reference and a practical, clinically-oriented text. This reference is not only a must-have product for residents in training, but it offers information for the practicing physician. The book covers the entire spectrum of women's healthcare by offering guidance for the management of specific gynecologic conditions in eight sections. The first two sections cover principles of practice and initial assessment and the relevant basic science. The third section is on preventive and primary care for women, and the remaining five sections are directed at methods of diagnosis and management in general gynecology, operative general gynecology, urogynecology and pelvic reconstructive surgery, reproductive endocrinology, and gynecologic oncology. Features Include: Question/Answer bank for review online only Update on robotics in gynecology Website to include images and fully searchable text Full-color design that helps users quickly facilitate information Popular open design so customers can take important notes in the margins Text covers the basics of anatomy and physiology of the female reproductive tract to the management of complicated gynecologic conditions
Call Number: Ovid Book Collection
Publication Date: 2011-12-20
Comprehensive Gynecology by Rogerio A. Lobo; David M. Gershenson; Gretchen M. Lentz; Fidel A. ValeaThe primary gynecology text for over 25 years, Comprehensive Gynecology covers all of the key issues residents, specialists, primary care doctors, and other healthcare providers encounter in everyday practice. This 7th edition has been fully updated to include a wealth of new content, including current discussions of minimally invasive surgical approaches to gynecologic care, infertility issues and treatments, effectively managing menopausal patients, and more. Written in a clear, concise and evidence-based style, it offers the practical, in-depth coverage you need to remain at the forefront of your field. Grasp key information quickly and easily through clear writing, a clinical focus, and guidance on evidence-based techniques. Access state-of-the-art information on the latest applications in diagnostic and interventional ultrasound and other essential aspects of today's practice. Prepare for the challenges you may face with a legal chapter containing factual scenarios. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. New videos, 20 in all, address topics such as Pap Smear Techniques; Hysteroscopic Metroplasty; Endometriosis of the Bladder; and more. Explore important issues in infertility, such as egg freezing, cancer treatment, and preimplantation genetic diagnosis. Understand the latest research in menopause, how to effectively prescribe treatments, and the consideration of using hormones for prevention. A new chapter dedicated to in vitro fertilization keeps you current with today's recent advances. Updated Preoperative Care and Quality chapter represents the ongoing 'Enhanced Recovery after Surgery' care programs.
Call Number: Clinical Key Collection
Publication Date: 2016-08-23
Creasy and Resnik's Maternal-Fetal Medicine: Principles and Practice by Robert K. Creasy; Robert Resnik; Jay D. Iams; Charles J. Lockwood; Thomas Moore; Michael F. GreeneMinimize complications with Creasy and Resnik's Maternal-Fetal Medicine.This medical reference book puts the most recent advances in basic science, clinical diagnosis, and management at your fingertips, equipping you with the up-to date evidence-based guidelines and knowledge you need to ensure the best possible outcomes in maternal-fetal medicine. "... Creasy & Resnik's Maternal-Fetal Medicine: Principles and Practice remains an authoritative reference book for clinical residents, fellows and practicing specialists in Maternal-Fetal Medicine." Reviewed by Ganesh Acharya , Feb 2015 Apply today's best practices in maternal-fetal medicine with an increased emphasis on evidence-based medicine. Find dependable, state-of-the-art answers to any clinical question with comprehensive coverage of maternal-fetal medicine from the foremost researchers and practitioners in obstetrics, gynecology and perinatology. Take advantage of the most recent diagnostic advances with a new section on Obstetrical Imaging, complemented by online ultrasound clips as well as cross references and links to genetic disorder databases. Stay on top of rapidly evolving maternal-fetal medicine through new chapters on Recurrent Spontaneous Abortion, Stillbirth, Patient Safety, Maternal Mortality, and Substance Abuse, as well as comprehensive updates on the biology of parturition, fetal DNA testing from maternal blood, fetal growth, prenatal genetic screening and diagnosis, fetal cardiac malformations and arrhythmias, thyroid disease and pregnancy, management of depression and psychoses during pregnancy and the puerperium, and much more. Access the complete contents online at Expert Consult. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued.
Call Number: Clinical Key Collection
Publication Date: 2013-11-06
Current Diagnosis and Treatment by Alan H. DeCherney; T. Murphy Goodwin; Neri Laufer; Lauren Nathan; Ashley S. RomanPractical, up-to-date, and ready-to-apply coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders A Doody's Core Title for 2017! For more than 70 years, professors, students, and clinicians have trusted LANGE for high-quality, current, concise medical information in a convenient, affordable, portable format. Whether for coursework, clerkships, USMLE prep, specialty board review, or patient care, there's a LANGE book that guarantees success. CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology, 11e is a concise, yet comprehensive textbook on the medical and surgical management of obstetrics and gynecology. It succinctly covers more than 1,000 diseases and disorders,the latest screening guidelines, and underlying pathophysiology when relevant. The eleventh edition is enriched by contributions from more than 85 world-renowned contributors Thoroughly reviews all of obstetrics and gynecology Focuses on the practical aspects of clinical diagnosis and patient management Covers pathophysiology when relevant to diagnosis and treatment Emphasizes disease prevention and evidence-based medicine Includes more than 500 anatomic drawings, image studies, and diagrams Completely updated to reflect the latest research and advances Consistent presentation includes Clinical Findings, Diagnosis, Treatment, and Complications and Prognosis Quick-access design facilitates use at the point of care Updated to include the latest screening and management guidelines
Call Number: Access Medicine Collection
Publication Date: 2012-08-28
Danforth's Obstetrics and Gynecology by Ronald S. Gibbs (Editor); David N. Danforth; Beth Y. Karlan (Editor); Arthur F. Haney (Editor); Ingrid E. Nygaard (Editor)Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A core reference for residents and practitioners for over 40 years, Danforth's Obstetrics and Gynecology is now in its Tenth Edition--thoroughly revised and reorganized to provide complete, authoritative coverage of the modern clinical practice of obstetrics and gynecology. This edition has a new co-editor, Ingrid Nygaard, MD, a urogynecologist. A new urogynecology section includes chapters on urinary and fecal incontinence and overactive bladder. Other new chapters cover stillbirth and psychological disorders of pregnancy and the postpartum. This edition also features a modern two-color design, problem cases, boxed pearls and pitfalls, key points at the beginning of each chapter, and more algorithms, tables, and bulleted lists. A companion Website offers the fully searchable text and an image bank which now allows any clinician, either in training or practice, to have in one place what they need to know.