Classic E-Books for Core Clerkships
Neurology
Neurology Books
Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology, Twelfth Edition by
A Doody's Core Title for 2023! The definitive text on the full spectrum of neurology-50th Anniversary Edition! For 50 years the field's gold-standard text, Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology provides up to date treatment and management strategies needed to confidently handle both common and rare neurologic conditions. Presented in full color, this enduring resource meets the needs of today's aspiring clinician or seasoned professional, and has been hailed as the most detailed, thorough, and authoritative text on the subject. Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology, Twelfth Edition features: An evenness of style and a uniform approach to subject matter across subspecialties that allows a quick and easy review of each topic and condition Scholarly discussions that give readers a comprehensive overview of neurologic illnesses Unrivaled coverage of signs and symptoms Evidence based discussions of the full range of therapeutic options available to treat neurologic diseases, including drug therapy and rehabilitation methods Coverage of the most exciting discoveries from modern neuroscience that bear on and explain neurologic diseases and treatments More than 900 full-color, high-quality images and illustrations
Call Number: Access Medicine CollectionISBN: 9781264264520Publication Date: 2023-05-11
Epilepsy by
Written and edited by world-renowned authorities this three-volume work is to quote a reviewer "the definitive textbook about seizures and epilepsy". This Second Edition is thoroughly updated and gives you a complete print and multimedia package: the three-volume set plus access to an integrated content Website. More than 300 chapters cover the spectrum of biology physiology and clinical information from molecular biology to public health concerns in developing countries. Included are detailed discussions of seizure types and epilepsy syndromes; relationships between physiology and clinical events; psychiatric and medical comorbidity; conditions that could be mistaken for epilepsy; and an increasing range of pharmacologic surgical and alternative therapies including vagus nerve stimulation and deep brain stimulation. This edition describes many new antiepileptic drugs major advances in surgical treatment and state-of-the-art neuroimaging EEG and other technologies for diagnosis and seizure prediction. A companion Website offers instant access to the complete fully searchable text plus an image bank of additional figures video footage and annual updates to selected chapters.
Call Number: Ovid Book CollectionISBN: 9781469820743Publication Date: 2007-10-06
Lange Clinical Neurology, 10th Edition by
The classic text that covers both the basic and clinical aspects of neurology - updated with the latest therapeutic advances Since 1989, Clinical Neurology has helped students, residents, and clinicians understand the link between basic neuroscience and current approaches in diagnosis and treatment. Applauded for its practice-oriented approach to neurology based on the patient's presenting symptoms, this full-color resource delivers the clearest and most efficient introduction to the field available today. As with each new edition, the authors have retained and refined the instructional material relating to the function of the nervous system in health and disease and have updated the text with the latest diagnostic and therapeutic advances. Recent discoveries in molecular biology and immunology have led to the approval of new drugs for the treatment of multiple sclerosis (alemtuzumab), spinal muscular atrophy (nusinersen), amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (edaravone), and Huntington's disease (deutetrabenazine). These and other therapeutic advances are included in this new edition. Presented in full color, Clinical Neurology is enhanced by chapter outlines that facilitate a quick review of each topic, an emphasis on the neurologic examination and history taking as the cornerstone of diagnosis, and treatment protocols that reflect the most recent advances in the field. If you are in need of a clear, well-written introduction to neurology as practiced on the wards and in an outpatient setting, your search ends here.
Call Number: Access Medicine CollectionISBN: 9781259861727Publication Date: 2017-12-29
Merritt's Neurology by
The thoroughly updated Twelfth Edition of this classic retains the organization, practicality, and readability that makes Merritt's Neurology one of the most popular texts among neurologists, primary care physicians, and residents reviewing for psychiatry or neurology boards. In 183 short chapters, the book provides the essentials clinicians need on symptoms/signs, diagnostic tests, and neurologic disorders of all etiologies. For this edition, Timothy A. Pedley, MD, Chair of the Department of Neurology at Columbia University, joins Dr. Rowland as co-editor. Coverage includes separate chapters on autism, autosomal recessive ataxias, and autosomal dominant ataxias, and new chapters on endovascular neuroradiology, parkinsonian syndromes, Lewy body dementias, frontotemporal dementia, vanishing white matter, vasculitis, normal pressure hydrocephalus, neuromyelitis optica, Kennedy disease, spinal muscular atrophy, complex regional pain syndrome, disorders of DNA translation, the immune restoration inflammatory syndrome (IRIS), and Hashimoto encephalopathy. Most chapters have been updated to reflect advances in molecular genetics. A companion Website will offer the fully searchable text and an image bank.
Call Number: Ovid BooksISBN: 9780781791861Publication Date: 2009-12-03
Netter's Neurology by
Perfect for residents, medical students, generalists, nurses, and other healthcare professionals who need a practical, working knowledge of neurology, Netter's Neurology, 3rd Edition, provides a concise overview highlighted by unique, memorable Netter illustrations. This award-winning visual resource showcases the well-known work of Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD, a physician who has created clear, full-color illustrations in the Netter tradition. Offers a quick and memorable summary of general neurology and its intersection with internal medicine, neurosurgery, ophthalmology, psychiatry, and orthopaedics. Concise text is presented in a templated format for fast, easy access to information. Features more than 450 Netter and Netter-style images that highlight anatomy, pathophysiology, and clinical presentation related to neuroanatomical and neurologic concepts. Helps you make correlations between anatomy, pathology, physiology, and pharmacology in a clinical setting. Clinical vignettes throughout provide real-world applications to each topic. Includes access to 25 printable patient education brochures in the enhanced eBook version. Features new chapters on Laboratory Evaluation in Neurology; Neuroimaging in Neurologic Disorders; and Neurologic Emergencies and Critical Care. Presents the underlying anatomy in living patients through neuroimaging coverage, including MR, CT, and PET. NEW! Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: Clinical Key CollectionISBN: 9780323554763Publication Date: 2019-05-15
