Collections and Library Services


Collections and Library Services TEST

Collections Discontinuations 2020-2021 Fiscal Year

Introduction

The Health Sciences Library is faced with a budget reduction of nearly 23%, based on funding reductions brought about by COVID-19.  After careful deliberation, substantial cuts have been made in both personnel and collections.  Personnel cuts have resulted in open positions remaining unfilled and fewer library hours; collections cuts primarily impact journal subscriptions.  While we are discontinuing a large number of titles, it’s important to note that free and quick access to these journals will be available through interlibrary loan

Below is the complete list of titles and when their access will end.  All cancellation decisions were based on usage, cost, and the impact of the resource to its discipline.  Feedback from our constituents also factored in the decisions. 

The Library remains committed to providing access to scholarly resources needed to support exemplary patient care, education, and research at UVA Health.  We hope that we will be able to restore resources when we return to a more favorable budget climate.  In the meantime, we will make every effort to connect you with the resources that you need, when and where you need them.

For questions or feedback, please contact Abbey Heflin, Manager of Collections and Resource Strategy (aeh6m@virginia.edu).

Discontinuations

Subscription Access End Date
Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) 08/15/20
Board Review Series Study Guides 11/30/20
USMLEasy 12/30/20
First-aid Study Guides 11/30/20 (estimated)

 

Journal Title Access End Date
AJOB Empirical Bioethics
American Journal of Bioethics Pack
American Journal of Perinatology
American Journal of Rhinology & Allergy
American Journal of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene
American Surgeon
Annals of Clinical and Laboratory Science
Annals of the Rheumatic Diseases
Annual Review of Immunology
Annual Review of Medicine
Anticancer Research
Archives of Disease in Childhood
Archives of Disease in Childhood - Fetal and Neonatal ed
Bone & Joint Journal
British Journal of Ophthalmology
Cell Cycle
Clinical Chemistry
Clinical Science
Endoscopy
European Journal of Endocrinology
European Respiratory Journal Supplement
Facial Plastic Surgery
Frontline Gastroenterology
Genetics
Genome Research
Gut - Supplements
Heart
Inflammatory Bowel Diseases
International Journal of Sports Medicine
Journal of Allied Health
Journal of Alzheimers Disease
Journal of Applied Physiology
Journal of Clinical Ethics
Journal of Clinical Pathology
Journal of Clinical Psychiatry
Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing
Journal of Endocrinology c-w Society for Endocrinology Archive
Journal of Epidemiology and Community Health
Journal of Experimental Biology
Journal of General Physiology
Journal of General Virology
Journal of Graduate Medical Education
Journal of Investigative Medicine
Journal of Lipid Research
Journal of Medical Ethics
Journal of Medical Genetics
Journal of Medical Microbiology
Journal of Molecular Endocrinology
Journal of Neurointerventional Surgery
Journal of Neurophysiology
Journal of Nuclear Medicine
Journal of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
Journal of Rheumatology & Supplements & Special Issues
Journal of Studies on Alcohol and Drugs
Journal of Telemedicine and Telecare
Journal of the American College of Nutrition
Journal of Urology
Medical Humanities
Medical Teacher
Microbiology - England
Molecular and Cellular Proteomics
Molecular Pharmacology
NEJM Catalyst Innovations in Care Delivery
Neonatal Network
Neonatal Resuscitation Program Collection
Neuropediatrics
Pediatrics in Review
Peritoneal Dialysis International
Pharmacological Reviews
Physiological Genomics
Physiological Reviews
Physiology
Postgraduate Medical Journal
Practical Neurology
Prehospital Emergency Care
Reproduction : the Official Journal of the Society for Reproduction and Fertility
RNA Biology
Seminars in Neurology
Seminars in Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine
Seminars in Thrombosis and Hemostasis
Sexually Transmitted Infections
Teaching and Learning in Medicine
Thorax
United States Pharmacopeia and National Formulary Online
01/01/21 (estimated)

 

Skip to main content

Claude Moore Health Sciences Library
1350 Jefferson Park Avenue P.O. Box 800722
Charlottesville, VA 22908 (Directions)

facebook twitter instagram
© 2020 by the Rector and Visitors of the University of Virginia
Copyright & Privacy