About the Library

Reach out to the library

Staff Directory

Contact Us

Not sure where to start? Fill out a Consultation Request or call our service desk at (434) 924-5444.

Constituency Liaison Phone Email

Allied Health

Andrea Horne Denton

434-924-9985

andrea@virginia.edu

Biomedical Sciences

Arian Abdulla

434-924-1607

aa4gh@virginia.edu

Clinicians

Kate Joshua

434-924-0057

cj9hb@virginia.edu

Public Health

Andrea Horne Denton

434-924-9985

andrea@virginia.edu

Researchers

Arian Abdulla

434-924-1607

aa4gh@virginia.edu

School of Medicine

Karen Knight

434-924-0056

kknight@virginia.edu

School of Nursing

Daniel T. Wilson

434-924-0193

danwilson@virginia.edu

Specialists

Specialty Service Specialist Phone Email

Altmetrics

Andrea Horne Denton

Kimberley R. Barker

434-924-9985

434-243-4806

andrea@virginia.edu

Kimberley@virginia.edu

Accessing Resources Abbey E. Heflin 434-924-9998 aeh6m@virginia.edu

Audience Response System (Clickers)

Stephanie Fielding

434-924-1113

sna9e@virginia.edu

Bioinformatics

Arian Abdulla

434-924-1607

aa4gh@virginia.edu

Citation Management

Andrea Horne Denton

Arian Abdulla

434-924-9985

434-924-1607

andrea@virginia.edu

aa4gh@virginia.edu

Collection Development

Jonathan M. Lord

Abbey E. Heflin

434-924-0059

434-924-9998

willynilly@virginia.edu

aeh6m@virginia.edu

Community Outreach

Lydia Witman

434-297-6365

lydia@virginia.edu

Data Analysis

Abbey E. Heflin

David Martin

Marieke K. Jones

434-924-9998

434-924-0192

434-924-5464

aeh6m@virginia.edu

dnm5ca@virginia.edu

marieke@virginia.edu

Data Cleaning

David Martin

Marieke K. Jones

434-924-0192

434-924-5464

dnm5ca@virginia.edu

marieke@virginia.edu

Data Documentation and Metadata

Andrea Horne Denton

Mike Wilson

Abbey E. Heflin

434-924-9985

434-924-0054

434-924-9998

andrea@virginia.edu

mkw2g@virginia.edu

aeh6m@virginia.edu

Data Visualization

Abbey E. Heflin

David Martin

Marieke K. Jones

434-924-9998

434-924-0192

434-924-5464

aeh6m@virginia.edu

dnm5ca@virginia.edu

marieke@virginia.edu

Data Wrangling

David Martin

Marieke K. Jones

434-924-0192

434-924-5464

dnm5ca@virginia.edu

marieke@virginia.edu

Disaster Planning

Daniel T. Wilson

David Moody

434-924-0193

434-982-3648

danwilson@virginia.edu

dmoody@virginia.edu

Health Literacy

Lydia Witman

434-297-6365

lydia@virginia.edu

History of Medicine and UVa Health System

Dan Cavanaugh

Emily Bowden

434-982-0576

434-982-0576

dmc7be@virginia.edu

eab3w@virginia.edu

Jupyter Notebooks

Marieke K. Jones

434-924-5464

marieke@virginia.edu

Online Identity and Reputation Management

Kimberley R. Barker

434-243-4806

Kimberley@virginia.edu

Patient Education

Lydia Witman

434-297-6365

lydia@virginia.edu

Problems Accessing Electronic Books and Journals

Jonathan M. Lord

Mike Wilson

Abbey E. Heflin

434-924-0059

434-924-0054

434-924-9998

willynilly@virginia.edu

mkw2g@virginia.edu

aeh6m@virginia.edu

Publishing and Scholarly Communication

Jonathan M. Lord

Abbey E. Heflin

Arian Abdulla

434-924-0059

434-924-9998

434-924-1607

willynilly@virginia.edu

aeh6m@virginia.edu

aa4gh@virginia.edu

Python

Marieke K. Jones

434-924-5464

marieke@virginia.edu

Quality Improvement - Hospital Elaine Attridge 434-924-0055 elaine@virginia.edu

R

David Martin

Marieke K. Jones

434-924-0192

434-924-5464

dnm5ca@virginia.edu

marieke@virginia.edu

Research Impact

Andrea Horne Denton

Arian Abdulla

434-924-9985

434-924-1607

andrea@virginia.edu

aa4gh@virginia.edu

RMarkdown

Marieke K. Jones

434-924-5464

marieke@virginia.edu

SAS

David Martin

434-924-0192

dnm5ca@virginia.edu

SPSS

David Martin

434-924-0192

dnm5ca@virginia.edu

Stata

David Martin

434-924-0192

dnm5ca@virginia.edu

Systematic Reviews

Andrea Horne Denton

Karen Knight

Mike Wilson

434-924-9985

434-924-0056

434-924-0054

andrea@virginia.edu

kknight@virginia.edu

mkw2g@virginia.edu

Video Creation and Editing

Stephanie Fielding

434-924-1113

sna9e@virginia.edu

Virtual Reality

Kimberley R. Barker

434-243-4806

Kimberley@virginia.edu

Web Development (Drupal)

David Moody

434-982-3648

dmoody@virginia.edu

 

Staff Directory

 

Name Phone #
area code 434
E-mail Title Department Name
Abdulla, Arian 924-1607 aa4gh@virginia.edu Research Librarian Research and Data Services
Aramian, Diane 924-9962 daa3f@virginia.edu Space Reservation Specialist & Analytics Assistant Collections & Library Services
Arnold, Gretchen 924-0194 gvn8r@virginia.edu Director Administration
Attridge, Elaine 924-2507 emb7a@virginia.edu Quality & Performance Improvement Librarian Knowledge Integration
Barker, Kimberley 243-4806 krb3k@virginia.edu Digital Initiatives Librarian Technology in Education and Computing
Bowden, Emily 982-0576 eab3w@virginia.edu Historical Collections Specialist Historical Collections and Services
Carter, Ann 924-0418 yac2z@virginia.edu Financial Assistant Administration
Cavanaugh, Dan 924-0052 dmc7be@virginia.edu Historical Collections Specialist Historical Collections and Services
Davis, Jeri 924-0058 jld@virginia.edu Document Delivery/ILL Manager Collections & Library Services
Denton, Andrea Horne 924-9985 ash6b@virginia.edu Research & Data Services Manager Research and Data Services
Denton, Dave 982-4090 dad5c@virginia.edu Information Technology Specialist Technology in Education and Computing
Fielding, Stephanie 924-1113 sna9e@virginia.edu Technology Specialist

Technology in Education

Gray, Lloyd

924-5444

llg3m@virginia.edu

Service Desk Team

Collections & Library Services

Heflin, Abbey 924-9998 aeh6m@virginia.edu Analytics and Discovery Services Manager Collections & Library Services
Jones, Marieke  924-5464 mkj3c@virginia.edu Research Data Specialist Research and Data Services
Joshua, Kate 924-0057 cj9hb@virginia.edu Clinical Librarian Research and Data Services
Knight, Karen 924-0056 kkg8n@virginia.edu Medical Education Librarian Knowledge Integration
Lord, Jonathan 924-0059 jml4s@virginia.edu Collection Development Librarian Collections & Library Services
Martin, David 924-0192 dnm5ca@virginia.edu Clinical Data Research Specialist Research and Data Services
Moody, David 982-3648 dam8u@virginia.edu IT Director Web Services
Newman, James 924-5444 jbn5w@virginia.edu Service Desk Team Collections & Library Services
Parker, Anson 243-7033 adp6j@virginia.edu Systems Engineer Web Services
Pearson, Janet 982-0576 jsp4a@virginia.edu Historical Collections Assistant Historical Collections
Ragon, Bart 243-6058 br5n@virginia.edu Associate Director for Knowledge Integration, Research and Technology Knowledge Integration, Research and Technology
Reitz, Peggy 982-3605 mr9x@virginia.edu Administrative Services Manager Administration
Thomson, Danzing 924-5444 tt5t@virginia.edu Service Desk Team Collections & Library Services
Washington, Monica 924-1507 myw3k@virginia.edu Metadata Services Assistant Collections & Library Services
Wilson, Dan 924-0193 dtw2t@virginia.edu Assoc. Director for Collections & Library Services Collections & Library Services
Wilson, Michael 924-0054 mkw2g@virginia.edu Information Services Specialist Research and Data Services & Web Services
Witman, Lydia 297-6365 lydia@virginia.edu Patient & Family Library Manager Knowledge Integration, Research and Technology
 
Skip to main content

Claude Moore Health Sciences Library
1350 Jefferson Park Avenue, 22903
P.O. Box 800722
Charlottesville, VA 22908 (Directions)

facebook twitter instagram
© 2018 by the Rector and Visitors of the University of Virginia
Copyright & Privacy