The Library has Subscriptions to a variety of Resources that provide access to Laboratory Protocols
is one of the largest subscription-based laboratory protocols in biomedical sciences, containing nearly 31,000 peer-reviewed protocols. Approximately 2,000 new protocols are added each year. New content is added daily.
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols is a monthly journal, it's coverage includes many areas of basic sciences including genetics, cell and molecular biology, protein science, bioinformatics, and imaging. The database is fully searchable by keyword and subject.
Nature Protocols is an online journal of laboratory protocols for bench researchers.
Methods focuses on rapidly developing techniques in the experimental biological and medical sciences. Each topical issue, organized by a guest editor who is an expert in the area covered, consists solely of invited quality articles by specialist authors
Current Protocols: Peer-reviewed, regularly updated laboratory protocols for several biomedical science fields including human genetics, cell biology, microbiology & immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, etc
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology. Some topics covered include mouse phenotyping, DNA construction by recombination, and high-throughput sequencing
Current Protocols in Cell Biology offers expert research tips and guidelines for isolating and culturing cells in two- or three-dimensional cultures, analyzing the morphology of the cell, and characterizing the functions of its organelles and molecules.
Current Protocols in Neuroscience includes hundreds of core techniques in all branches of neuroscience. It draws from molecular neurobiology, neurophysiology, neuroanatomy, neuropharmacology, and behavioral neuroscience.
Current Protocols in Protein Science provides best-practices methodologies for expression, characterization, and purification of recombinant proteins, plus post-translational modification and structural characterization.
Protocol Online Protocol Online is a database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields.
Bio-Protocol Founded by Stanford researchers, this is an online journal. It contains open access life science protocols and video protocols.
myExperiment "The myExperiment Virtual Research Environment is a collaborative environment where scientists can safely publish their workflows and in silico experiments, share them with groups, and find those of others.
OpenWetWare An Online community for biology and bioengineering, featuring areas to share protocols, courses, and lab information.
Benchfly – Video protocols and video platform for scientists.
Benchling – Life science data management and collaboration platform, where you can create, find, and discuss protocols.
IPOL journal – Research journal of image processing and image analysis with algorithm descriptions and its source code.
MyExperiment – Share workflows and in silico experiments.
OpenWetWare – Share information, know-how, wisdom, and protocols among researchers working in biological fields.
Pegasus – Platform that help workflow-based applications execute.
Protocol Exchange – Open protocol repository driven by the Nature Publishing group.
Protocols – Crowdsourced universal protocol repository.
Scientific Protocols – Share scientific protocols using the GitHub platform.