Biomedical Science


Biomedical Scientists

Home

Services

This guide provides an awareness of key library- and data-related resources and services for you as biomedical faculty at UVA.

Research@HSL 

Expert assistance with biomedical literature search and data discovery, organizing and managing your research project and bibliography, creating presentations and posters, and disseminating and sharing your research.

Data@HSL

Data consultation services and biomedical data and statistics training opportunities. Get expert consultations by appointment on statistical software such as R, python, Stata, SAS, and SPSS

PHS @ the Library

Free, virtual service to address introductory statistics and research methods questions.

UVa Bioinformatics Core

Provides expert bioinformatics consulting and data analysis solution for both grant-funded and chargeback-based projects on management and analysis of large-scale biological datasets produced by high-throughput genomics experiments. 

Computing and Spaces
 

Use our academic or Health System network computers. Reserve group study rooms, collaborate in our multipurpose area or find a quiet study in our ID-access 24-7 area.

Find Expert Assistance

Key Resources and Tools

Selected Resources to Find Books, Articles, and Protocols

Find Print and Online Books

Find Article Citations and Preprints

Search full-text articles by collection

  • PubMed Central (PMC) (collection of publications resulting from NIH funding)
  • Europe PMC (worldwide collection of life science publications and preprints and repository for many international funders)

Search full-text articles by publisher

Find Protocols and Other Resources

Off-Grounds Access

Data, Statistics, and Software

Free Expert Consultations

  • Research @ HSL - Expert assistance with biomedical literature search and data discovery, organizing and managing your research project and bibliography, creating presentations and posters, and disseminating and sharing your research.
  • Data @ HSL - Data consultation services and biomedical data and statistics training opportunities. Get expert consultations by appointment on statistical software such as R, python, Stata, SAS, and SPSS
  • PHS @ the Library - Free consultation service to address introductory statistics and research methods questions.
  • UVA Research Computing - help with cutting-edge computational resources and issues around optimization, parallelization, workflow, etc.

Software at UVA

Online Learning

Skip to Main Content

Claude Moore Health Sciences Library
1350 Jefferson Park Avenue P.O. Box 800722
Charlottesville, VA 22908 (Directions)

facebook twitter instagram
© 2021 by the Rector and Visitors of the University of Virginia
Copyright & Privacy